Quick LOTD and Vitamin C Questions Answered

Hello to all my fans and friends!

I’m doing a quick phone post, but don’t worry, tomorrow I’ll be doing a full post with a video and a review!

image

image

image

Today I wore:

-Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer
-Mac Pro Longwear Foundation in NC15
-Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Fearless
-Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave Princess
-Stila Lip Glaze in Pink Dragonfruit
-ABH Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Too Faced Bonjour Soleil Eye Shadow Palette (I also used Sunbeam as my highlight)
-Too Faced Perfect Eyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Perfect Black
-Too Faced Lash Injection Extreme Volume Tubing Mascara
-Sephora Smart Liner in Black

Quick Q&A:

“Brenna, why do you use so many products that contain vitamin C in your skincare routine? What does it do?”

Well, did you know that vitamin C, (or ascorbic acid), boosts the production of collagen, a protein that helps to keep skin firm and strong? Vitamin C also helps your skin to repair itself!
Vitamin C is an antioxidant that slows the rate of free-radical damage which causes dryness, fine lines and wrinkles. The build-up of free-radicals seriously contributes to the aging process! However, your body doesn’t create its own stores, so you have to replenish them yourself through food or topical application! Vitamin C may also reduce sunburn and prevent the consequences of long-term sun exposure, which can lead to skin cancer. Obviously you can’t just eat a bunch of oranges and go lie in the sun for hours with no issues, but it does help promote healthy skin and antioxidant properties.
I use an eye cream and a face oil and a serum that are packed with vitamin C, and my skin always looks firm and bright, even on days I go without makeup! It really reduces redness around my nose and makes my skin look refreshed and healthy, instead of dull and tired. I definitely recommend grabbing some Maracuja oil or another product high in vitamin C so that you too can benefit from its amazing properties!
I hope this helps, and feel free to ask me any questions you’d like!
XoxoxoX

Brenna

image

Just me being silly!

(Source: WebMD, University of Maryland Medical Center)

4 thoughts on “Quick LOTD and Vitamin C Questions Answered

Give it to me straight.

