February 28th, 2014 – Looks of the Day

Hello to all of my lovely fans and friends and followers!

Today I’ve got a lovely treat. I’m going to be showing the start to finish steps in my beauty routine, and end it with a few different looks! I’ll be detailing the process and products used, and hopefully it’s as fun for you to read through as it was for me to do.

Without further ado, let’s hop right in!

I’m going to skip my normal skincare routine, since it’s long and complicated.

Barefaced except for my CC cream

Barefaced except for my CC cream

Alright, so above is a photo of me with no real makeup on. I’ve applied my Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer and my Smashbox Camera Ready CC Cream in Light.

Hourglass Immaculate and Eyebrows

In this photograph, I’ve applied my Hourglass Immaculate Foundation in Shell. I used my fingers instead of a brush, because I didn’t want to have a heavy finish. I wanted to have it look more sheer and natural. I’ve also put on my eyebrows using my Anastasia Beverly Hills Beauty Express for Brows and Eyes kit in Brunette. Check out my blog post on this Holy Grail product!

Givenchy Le Rouge in Rose Dressing

Next up, I did my lips. I received a deluxe sample of Givenchy Le Rouge in Rose Dressing. I absolutely love this color with my skin tone, and it’s very long lasting and moisturizing. A lot of lippies will be drying, but this one feels great! I may have to purchase this in full size, as I’m obsessing over it.

20140228_152841

If you can see in the above picture, I’ve added a bit of shimmer to the center of my lips for depth. I achieved this using Gold Digger Glitterati by Rain Cosmetics. I received several samples from them, and I’m loving this stuff! It’s very smooth and powdery, but doesn’t leave a lot of fallout like some loose glitters do.

20140228_155421

For my eyes, I used my Kat Von D Beethoven Palette. First I primed using Urban Decay Primer Potion. Then I followed up using Tequila all over my lid and up to my brow bone, then I used Galeano in the inner corners, and Leather on the crease, which I blended up to soften the look. For my liner, I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. It applies amazingly well, very smooth. It has a felt tip applicator that doesn’t gush out too much or scrape by with too little product. It allows for very defined lines.

20140228_161131

 Then I curled my lashes, blended a tiny amount of Tequila under my eyes for shimmer, and lightly applied the Glitterati that I used on my lips on my eyes as well. I topped it off with my Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara and got ready to do my blush and finishing powder.

20140228_161107

Above is the final look. I applied Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Finishing Powder in Light all over my face and buffed it in lightly with a kabuki brush. Then I took my Sephora Pro Airbrush #56 brush and lightly dusted my cheekbones with Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Candy Glow. This look is awesome for in the day, because the light shimmer everywhere adds just a hint of glamour without going over the top. Everything is easy to touch up, and doesn’t look too heavy on the face.

Then I glitzed things up a bit…

20140228_162545-1

Taking my Too Faced Lip Injection Color Bomb Lip Tint in Bigger Berry, I went straight over the Givenchy, to dilute the red slightly, but still leave them moisturized. Then I took my Fantasy Makers loose glitter and lightly tapped all over my lips, to add dimension and glitz that couldn’t be argued with. (Read the post here.)

20140228_162316-1

Here I am outdoors so you can get the look a little bit better.

20140228_162534

I then amped up the black liner a bit more, dusted some of the Glitterati on my cheekbones for highlight (that stuff is amazing with how many uses it has!) and tousled my hair a bit. I’d say this is a look that’s more for night or clubbing or when you’re not going to be eating anything, because ew, glitter in your mouth.

Next, I did this…

20140228_165404

Here I am with my favorite, a nude lippie, Buxom Full On Lip Stick in Marrakech. This amazingly moisturizing lippie also has very light plumping action. It doesn’t tingle as much as the Lip Injection, but it does give softly noticeable results. I threw on my favorite jacket, reapplied my UD powder to clean up a bit of the shimmer, and swept my hair off my face.

Overall, a fun day, a fun look!

Which was your favorite?

20140228_165335

Nude lips and swept back hair?

20140228_162345

The tousled, glittery night time look?

20140228_160958-1

Or the soft, wearable daytime makeup?

As always, thanks for reading!

20140228_163542

5 thoughts on “February 28th, 2014 – Looks of the Day

  1. Pingback: Kat Von D – True Romance – Beethoven Palette Review and Swatches | beauty bombs

  2. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to come back yet again
    since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change,
    may you be rich and continue to guide others.

Give it to me straight.

