Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask Review

Hello Lovelies!

I recently got a gift card to Sephora from my amazingly awesome mom as an early Christmas present. Yay! Makeup! Free samples! New stuff to freaking blog about since it’s been ages! I actually have a couple of posts that I need to put up soon, including the tutorial for how to fix a broken nail with a tea bag, a sunset ombre mani and Jamberry nails! So be ready, I’ll be posting a lot more in the near future.

I’m going to be reviewing all of the items that I received from Sephora. I purchased the following and received them all on Tuesday. Today is the first day I’ve had to relax, which is why I haven’t posted about them sooner. 

– 24/7 Glide-On Double-Ended Pencil from Urban Decay in Blackheart/Darkside

(This matches the Naked 3 palette if you have it!)

– Eyeshadow Primer Potion from Urban Decay in Original

– Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation Illuminator IL01 (Sheer Beige)

(I’m really excited to try this one as I LOVE contouring and highlighting!)

– WEI Golden Root Purifying Mud mask 

– Murad Rapid Collagen Infusion Age Reform

– Murad Pore & Line Minimizing Hydrator

– Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask

 

So I got a relatively good haul. Some of those were samples, but it doesn’t matter as Sephora is always generous with how much they give you. I love the free gifts you get at Sephora because it’s a chance to try something you may not have splurged on otherwise.

Today I’ll be reviewing the Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask.

This was one of my samples, and it came in a bright, matte green packet. There’s no weight listed on it, but it’s small, guys. It says the name, “TATA HARPER” underneath their logo, followed by “A fresh start in Skin Care”. It states it is a 100% natural Resurfacing Mask for instant glow. Well, I like glow-y. Reading through the list of ingredients on the back, I see water, aloe juice, willow bark extract (which naturally contains salicylic acid), pomegranate extract (lots of antioxidants) and many others. The instructions read “For immediate glow, apply a thick layer of the Resurfacing Mask on a clean face. Leave the mask on for 20-30 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with warm water.” I didn’t think it was going to be applied in a thick layer, but even though the package is small, it glides on smoothly and allows for a generous application, without using much at all. It feels a lot like aloe, if you ever got a sunburn and had to sooth the stinging. 

Okay, so I applied a decently thick layer across my face, after washing with my new favorite, Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser. It’s a sample that my mom gave me, and you only need a drop, and it keeps my face from getting oily all day. Ugh, amazing. I’ll put up a post about it eventually. I like trying face stuff for about a month before reviewing. Anyways.

The product has a gel consistency, is translucent pink and smells a bit like Ponds Cold Cream. After about five minutes, I could feel it drying on my skin, and it began to tighten. It was never uncomfortable through the 30 minutes I left it on, and I liked that it was clear because I could watch it work. I rinsed with warm water, and then let my face air dry before checking it out. 

My skin feels amazing to the touch. I can feel how tightened my skin has gotten. The few blackheads I had are still poking about, but looking smaller. I’ll check back in about an hour and see if they’ve shrunk more. My face is very bright. I don’t have much of my usual pinkness around my nose area, and my skin looks much more vibrant than it normally does. The Ponds Cold Cream smell does not linger at all after using. I can’t smell anything at all, and I’m usually quite sensitive to smells on my face. 

I’m sorry, I didn’t post a before and after picture because I have really shit allergies right now and I look like crap and I’m not going to share that with the Internet. But here’s a photograph of the product, selling on the Tata Harper website for $55 for 1oz. 

 

Image

Overall, I’m quite happy with the results. It’s a nice treat, and I feel it would probably be beneficial once a week or so. 

 

There will be lots more reviews coming soon, my Bloggers and Bloggettes and Bloggees.

Have you tried Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask?

What do you think?

 

 

Give it to me straight.

